Queen's University Technician Commitment Steering Group

Terms of Reference:

Responsibilities

The members of QTCSG

- will develop, coordinate and support the implementation of a strategic and measurable institutional Technician Commitment action plan aligned to the themes of visibility, recognition, career development, sustainability and evaluating impact
- will review and advise on ideas and initiatives brought through Faculty/Directorates Technician Commitment representatives
- will act as advocates for technical staff and encourage engagement and participation from all areas
 of the University as well as representing their view of the areas that they represent at QTCSG
 meetings
- will share communications and information with the University Executive Board and to the technician body through its members and sub committees
- will endeavour to meet at least 3 times per year, time and location to be decided by the group members
- will make every attempt to attend scheduled meetings, although meetings may proceed with a quorum of 9 members present, ensuring that information and outcomes are relayed to all members.

Meetings

- All meetings will be co-chaired by Prof Alan Stitt and Gillian Riddell
- Decisions will be made by consensus
- Meeting agenda and brief summary notes and actions will be provided by Ms Paula McConville in advance of meetings
- Brief notes and actions of meetings will be produced and maintained by Admin Support

Membership:		
Composition		Current Members
Co-Chairs:	Technician Commitment Nominated Institutional Lead Technician Commitment Nominated Technical Lead	Prof Alan Stitt Ms Gillian Riddell
Ex Officio:	Professor Emma Flynn QTCSG Admin support MHLS academic lead EPS academic lead AHSS academic lead Directorates representative MHLS representative EPS representative EPS representative AHSS representative Unite HR Business Partner (MHLS) HR Business Partner (EPS) HR Business Partner (AHSS) Head of HR Business Partnering Head of Organisational Development Athena SWAN (Project Manager)	PVC Research & Enterprise Ms Paula McConville TBC Professor Roger Woods Dr Kurt Taroff Mr Kevin Flanagan Ms Aine McGuckin Mr Kenny McDonald Mr Jim Norney Mr Craig Jackson Mr George Burton Ms Deirdre McGuire Ms Catherine McGuiness Ms Ruth McCullough Ms Clare Briggs Ms Laura Lynch Ms Victoria Montgomery
In Attendance:		
Quorum:		
Serviced by:		
Reports to:	University Executive Board as required	
Receives reports from:	MHLS Faculty Technician Committee, EPS Faculty Technician Committee, AHSS Faculty Technician Committee, Technical Managers Forum	